WV School Nurse of the Year to be Named April 25 at Embassy Suites

April 23, 2002

The 2002 West Virginia School Nurse of the Year will be named at 1:00 p.m., Thursday, April 25, at the Embassy Suites Hotel.  

This year’s finalists are: Teresa Bayer, Wood County; Barbara Hart, Marshall County; Pat Mays, Pleasants County; and Deborah Parsons, Kanawha County.  

The 2002 winner will succeed Donna Sue Peros of Boone County who was selected National School Nurse earlier this year by the National Association of School Nurses, Inc. Peros is the second West Virginia school nurse to receive national honors. Denise Reese of Tucker County won the national award in 1996.

Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter.