Main Content

 

Office of Middle/Secondary Learning

 

Policy 2510 Guidance Documents

Middle Level Guidance
PDF updated September 18, 2015
High School Level Guidance
PDF updated December 14, 2015
Dual Credit Form/Template
Word
Embedded Credit Form/Template
Word
Embedded Credit Guidance for CTE Courses in Math and ELA
PEP Template, PEP Signature Page Template and WVDE College and Career Ready Definition
Making the choice between integrated and traditional Mathematics for high school students
The Next Generation math courses have been created by West Virginia teachers through a partnership between WVU Academic Innovation and the West Virginia Department of Education.

 

 

Staff

Robert "Joey" Wiseman

Executive Director

rjwisema@k12.wv.us

Becky Butler

Assistant Director

Instructional Technology, Instructional Materials

rbutler@k12.wv.us

 

Cynthia Burke

Mathematics Coordinator

caburke@k12.wv.us

Gloria Burdette

Instructional Technology/Virtual Schools Coordinator

gkburdet@k12.wv.us

 

 

Jessica George

ELA Coordinator

jlgeorge@k12.wv.us

Josh Grant

PE/Health, Driver’s Education Coordinator

jgrant@k12.wv.us

 

Allegra Kazemzadeh

Social Studies/Assessment Coordinator

akazemzadeh@k12.wv.us

Dr. Ray Lowther

Arts Coordinator

ray.lowther@k12.wv.us

 

Debora Nicholson

World Languages Coordinator

dlnichol@k12.wv.us

Robin Sizemore

Science Coordinator

robin.sizemore@k12.wv.us

 

 

Mary Wilkins

Secretary III-A

mfmiller@k12.wv.us

Deborah Justice

Secretary III-A

djustice@k12.wv.us

Office of Middle/Secondarly Learning 2015-2016 Framework  

College and Career Readiness    Stem Proficiency     The Arts, Literacy and Humanities Proficiency     Workforce Development

Contact Information

Phone:  304-558-5325                 FAX:  304-558-1834

1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East, Building 6 Room 603, Charleston, WV  25305