Special Programs
Skip Navigation
Special Programs
Main Content

Contact Information
County Special Education Administrators


BARBOUR COUNTY
Jana Miller

105 South Railroad Street
Philippi, WV 26416-1177
Phone: 304-457-3030
Fax: 304-457-3559
janmille@k12.wv.us
Hal VamMetre BERKELEY COUNTY
Hal VanMetre

515 West Martin Street
Martinsburg, WV 25401-3285
Phone: 304-264-5055, Ext. 303
Fax: 304-264-5058<
hvanmetr@k12.wv.us
BOONE COUNTY
Mary C. Knapp

69 Avenue B
Madison, WV 25130-1196
Phone: 304-369-8245
Fax: 304-369-0305
mknapp@k12.wv.us
Judy Shafer BRAXTON COUNTY
Judy Shafer

411 N. Hill Road
Sutton, WV 26601-1147
Phone: 304-765-7101, Ext. 622
Fax: 304-765-7148
jshafer@k12.wv.us
Melissa Figlioli BROOKE COUNTY
Melissa Figlioli

1201 Pleasant Avenue
Wellsburg, WV 26070-1497
Phone: 304-737-3481, Ext. 26
Fax: 304-737-3480
mkomorow@k12.wv.us
CABELL COUNTY
Karen Veazey

P.O. Box 446, 2850 5th Avenue
Huntington, WV 25709
Phone: 304-528-5200
Fax: 304-528-5344
kveazey@k12.wv.us
CALHOUN COUNTY
Kathryn Nichols

HC 89
Box 119
Mt. Zion, WV 26151
Phone: 304-354-7011 Ext. 17
Fax: 304-354-7420
kenichol@k12.wv.us
CLAY COUNTY
Bev Nichols

P.O. Box 120
Clay, WV 25043-0120
Phone: 304-587-2077
Fax: 304-587-4181
bnichols@k12.wv.us
DODDRIDGE COUNTY
Wesley Ezell

Rt. 18 South
104 Sistersville Pike
West Union, WV 26456-1099
Phone: 304-873-1855
Fax: 304-873-3291
wezell@k12.wv.us
FAYETTE COUNTY
Linda Palenchar

111 Fayette Avenue
Fayetteville, WV 25840-1299
Phone: 304-574-1176, Ext. 2167
Fax: 304-574-3643
lpalench@k12.wv.us
GILMER COUNTY
Patty Lowther

201 North Court Street
Glenville, WV 26351-1294<
Phone: 304-462-7386, Ext. 15
Fax: 304-462-5103
plowther@k12.wv.us
GRANT COUNTY
Debbie Mohr

204 Jefferson Avenue
Petersburg, WV 26847-1628
Phone: 304-257-1011, Ext. 20
Fax: 304-257-2453
dmohr@k12.wv.us
GREENBRIER COUNTY
Chris Sienkiewicz

P.O. Box 987
202 Chestnut Street
Lewisburg, WV 24901-0987
Phone: 304-647-6463, Ext. 26
Fax: 304-647-6483
csienkie@k12.wv.us
Mike Coleman HAMPSHIRE COUNTY
Mike Coleman

46 South High Street
Romney, WV 26757-1832
Phone: 304-822-3050
Fax: 304-822-5382
mjcolema@k12.wv.us
Sauer HANCOCK COUNTY
Erica Sauer

P.O. Box 1300
104 North Court Street
New Cumberland, WV 26047-9521
Phone: 304-564-3346
Fax: 304-564-3990
esauer@k12.wv.us
Bryan Cooley HARDY COUNTY
Bryan Cooley

510 Ashby Street
Moorefield, WV 26836-1099
Phone: 304-530-2348, Ext. 237
Fax: 304-530-2340
bcooley@k12.wv.us
HARRISON COUNTY
Victor Fisher

P.O. Box 1370
Clarksburg, WV 26302-1370
Phone: 304-624-3300, Ext. 3313
Fax: 304-624-3361
vfisher@k12.wv.us
JACKSON COUNTY
Lisa Martin

P.O. Box 770
Ripley, WV 25271-0770
Phone: 304-372-7309
Fax: 304-372-7312
ldmartin@k12.wv.us
Jefferson director JEFFERSON COUNTY
Chuck Hampton

P.O. Box 987
110 Mordington Ave.
Charles Town, WV 25414-0987
Phone: 304-725-9741, Ext. 9233
Fax: 304-728-9274
champton@k12.wv.us
Kate Porter KANAWHA COUNTY
Kate Porter

200 Elizabeth Street
Charleston, WV 25311-2119
Phone: 304-348-7740
Fax: 304-348-6671
kporter@mail.kana.k12.wv.us
LEWIS COUNTY
Carol Williams

239 Court Avenue
Weston, WV 26452-2002
Phone: 304-269-8300, Ext. 120
Fax: 304-269-8342
cgwillia@k12.wv.us
LINCOLN COUNTY
Jeremy Brunty

10 Marland Avenue
Hamlin, WV 25523-1025
Phone: 304-824-5531, Ext.
Fax: 304-824-2197
jeremy.brunty@k12.wv.us
Leah Perry LOGAN COUNTY
Leah Perry

66 School Street
Logan, WV 25601
Phone: 304-792-2076 or 2073
Fax: 304-752-7471
lperry@k12.wv.us
MARION COUNTY
Gia Deasy

200 Gaston Avenue
Fairmont, WV 26554-2778
Phone: 304-367-2120
Fax: 304-367-8976
gdeasy@k12.wv.us
MARSHALL COUNTY
Shelby Haines

2700 4th Street
P.O. Box 578
Moundsville, WV 26041-0578
Phone: 304-843-4400, Ext. 318
shaines@k12.wv.us
MASON COUNTY
John Lehew

1200 Main St.
Point Pleasant, WV 25550-1298
Phone: 304-675-4540, Ext. 49114
Fax: 304-675-5207
jlehew@k12.wv.us
Aaron Lester MCDOWELL COUNTY
Russell "Aaron" Lester

30 Central Avenue
Welch, WV 24801-2099
Phone: 304-436-8441, Ext. 261
Fax: 304-436-4149
rlester@k12.wv.us
Todd Browning MERCER COUNTY
Todd Browning

1403 Honaker Avenue
Princeton, WV 24740-3048
Phone: 304-487-1551, Ext. 290
Fax: 304-425-1840
tbrowning@k12.wv.us
Dave Simanski MINERAL COUNTY
Dave Simanski

One Baker Place
Keyser, WV 26726-2898
Phone: 304-788-4218
Fax: 304-788-4204
dsimanski@k12.wv.us
Janet Varney photo MINGO COUNTY
Janet Varney

Route 1, Box 310
Williamson, WV 25661-9746
Phone: 304-235-7110
Fax: 304-235-3705
jvarney@k12.wv.us
MONONGALIA COUNTY
Tiffany Barnette

13 South High Street
Morgantown, WV 26501
Phone: 304-291-9210, Ext. 1553
Fax: 304-296-1379
tcbarnet@k12.wv.us
BrianBaker MONROE COUNTY
Brian Baker

P.O. Box 330
Union, WV 24983-0330
Phone: 304-772-3094
Fax: 304-772-5020
bkbaker@k12.wv.us
MORGAN COUNTY
Terry Riley

247 Harrison Avenue
Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-1909
Phone: 304-258-2014 ext. 21
Fax: 304-258-9146
tjriley@k12.wv.us
NICHOLAS COUNTY
Kathy Sibbet

400 Old Main Drive
Summersville, WV 26651-1388
Phone: 304-872-3611, Ext. 143
Fax: 304-872-5102
ksibbett@k12.wv.us
OHIO COUNTY
Leah Stout

2203 National Road
Wheeling, WV 26003-5299
Phone: 304-243-0314
Fax: 304-243-0347
lmstout@k12.wv.us
PENDLETON COUNTY
Donald Bucher

P.O. Box 888
Franklin, WV 26807-0888
Phone: 304-358-2207
Fax: 304-358-2936
dbucher@k12.wv.us

PLEASANTS COUNTY
Kim Kehrer

P.O. Box 210
2272 North Pleasants Highway
St. Marys, WV 26170-0210
Phone: 304-684-2215
Fax: 304-684-3569
kkehrer@k12.wv.us

POCAHONTAS COUNTY
Ruth Bland

926 Fifth Avenue
Marlinton, WV 24954-1298
Phone: 304-799-4505
Fax: 304-799-4499
rbland@k12.wv.us

Jessica Flesher PRESTON COUNTY
Jessica Flesher

300 Preston Drive
Kingwood, WV 26537-0566
Phone: 304-329-0580, Ext. 220
Fax: 304-329-0720
jrflesher@k12.wv.us
PUTNAM COUNTY
Annette Pratt

9 Court House Drive
Winfield, WV 25213-9348
Phone: 304-586-0500, Ext. 1111
Fax: 304-586-0555
anpratt@k12.wv.us
Allen Sexton RALEIGH COUNTY
Allen Sexton

301 Park Avenue
Beckley , WV 25801
Phone: 304-256-4559
Fax: 304-256-4715 or 4563
asexton@k12.wv.us
RANDOLPH COUNTY
Donna Simmons

40 11th Street
Elkins, WV 26241-3512
Phone: 304-636-9150, Ext. 153
Fax: 304-637-2516
dnsimmon@k12.wv.us
RITCHIE COUNTY
Deborah Bever

134 South Penn Street
Harrisville, WV 26362-0216
Phone: 304-643-2991, Ext. 226
Fax: 304-643-2994
dbever@k12.wv.us
ROANE COUNTY
Melissa O'Brien

P.O. Box 609
802 Madison Avenue
Spencer, WV 25276-0609
Phone: 304-927-6405
Fax: 304-927-6440
mobrien@k12.wv.us
SUMMERS COUNTY
Kim Rodes

116 Main Street
Hinton, WV 25951-2439
Phone: 304-466-6006
Fax: 304-466-6008
krodes@k12.wv.us
TAYLOR COUNTY
Suzanne Viski

RR 2 Box 157
Grafton, WV 26354
Phone: 304-265-2497, Ext. 21
Fax: 304-265-2508
sviski@k12.wv.us
Kim Libscomb TUCKER COUNTY
Kim Lipscomb

501 Chestnut Street
Parsons, WV 26287-1005
Phone: 304-478-2771
Fax: 304-478-3422
knlipscomb@k12.wv.us
TYLER COUNTY
Melinda Walton

P.O. Box 25
Middlebourne, WV 26149-0025
Phone: 304-758-2145
Fax: 304-758-4566
mwalton@k12.wv.us
Cheryl Wayts UPSHUR COUNTY
Cheryl Wayts

102 Smithfield Street
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Phone: 304-472-5480 ext. 1016
Fax: 304-472-0258
cwayts@k12.wv.us
WAYNE COUNTY
Kim Adkins

212 North Court Street
P.O. Box 70
Wayne, WV 25570-0070
Phone: 304-272-5116, Ext. 348
Fax: 304-272-5993
kkadkins@k12.wv.us
Mike Bonnett WEBSTER COUNTY
Mike Bonnett

315 South Main Street
Webster Springs, WV 26288-1123
Phone: 304-847-5638, Ext. 120
Fax: 304-847-2538
mbonnett@k12.wv.us
WETZEL COUNTY
Deborah E. Novotny

333 Founddry Street
New Martinsville, WV 26155-1110
Phone: 304-455-2441, Ext. 23
Fax: 304-455-3446
dnovotny@k12.wv.us
image WIRT COUNTY
Angie Domico-Cox

P.O. Box 189
Elizabeth, WV 26143-0189
Phone: 304-275-4279
Fax: 304-275-4581
domico-coxa@boe.wirt.k12.wv.us
WOOD COUNTY
Yvonne Santin

1210 Thirteenth Street
Parkersburg, WV 26101-4198
Phone: 304-420-9655, Ext. 15
Fax: 304-420-9689
ysantin@k12.wv.us
Stephen Walls WYOMING COUNTY
Stephen Walls

P.O. Box 69
Pineville, WV 24874-0069
304-732-6262, Ext. 203
stwalls@access.k12.wv.us

OFFICE OF INSTITUTIONAL EDUCATION PROGRAMS
Jared Hughes

Building 6, Room 728
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: 304-558-8833
jbhughes@k12.wv.us

John Milliman WV SCHOOLS FOR THE DEAF AND THE BLIND
John Milliman

301 East Main Street
Romney, WV 26757
Phone: 304-822-4863, Ext. 863
Fax: 304-822-4849
jmilliman@k12.wv.us
 

Office of Special Programs
Building 6, Rm 304
1900 Kanawha Blvd
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: 304-558-2696
Fax: 304-558-3741