Skip Navigation
Main Content


Office of Middle/Secondary Learning


Policy 2510 Guidance Documents

Middle Level Guidance

PDF 2016-2017 Guidance

High School Level Guidance

PDF 2016-2017 Guidance



Robert "Joey" Wiseman

Executive Director

Becky Butler

Assistant Director

Instructional Technology, Instructional Materials, WVVS


Cynthia Burke, NBCT

Mathematics Coordinator

Gloria Burdette

Instructional Technology/Virtual Schools Coordinator

Jessica George, NBCT

ELA Coordinator

Kathy Gillman

Middle Level and STEM/CTE Coordinator

Josh Grant

PE/Health, Driver’s Education Coordinator

Allegra Kazemzadeh

Social Studies/Assessment Coordinator

Donna Landin, NBCT

Instructional Technology, eLearning Coordinator

Dr. Ray Lowther

Arts Coordinator

Debora Nicholson

World Languages Coordinator

Robin Sizemore

Science Coordinator


Mary Wilkins

Secretary III-A


Deborah Justice

Secretary III-A

Office of Middle/Secondary Learning 2015-2016 Framework  

College and Career Readiness    Stem Proficiency     The Arts, Literacy and Humanities Proficiency     Workforce Development


Digital Professional Learning Community Webinar Recordings


Contact Information

Phone:  304-558-5325                 FAX:  304-558-1834

1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East, Building 6 Room 603, Charleston, WV  25305