Mt. Olive Correctional Complex

Mt. Olive
Correctional Complex

1 Mountainside Way, Box 9
Mount Olive, WV 25185 
Phone: (304) 442-7213

Fax: (304) 442-7228

Calendar

It is the mission of the West Virginia Department of Education at Mount Olive Correctional Complex to provide opportunities
for learning to all students. It is our belief that all students can learn, and we shall strive to aid students so that they can
achieve their educational goals in the following areas: academic, transitional, and career/technical skills.

As a staff, we shall ensure that a nurturing educational environment is maintained where students feel safe, encouraged,
and challenged to push themselves to greater success. We shall strive to create lifelong learners through classes that require
critical thinking, problem solving, and 21st century skills. High academic expectations will be placed on the students so that
they will become leaders and/or role models thus creating valuable citizens upon reentry to society.

Christopher Blake
Principal


Click the icon to email our Principal


Staff
Employee: Title: E-Mail:
Pennington, John Transition Skills Teacher/TSP jrpennington@access.k12.wv.us
Scarborough, Bonnie Adult Education Teacher bscarborough@access.k12.wv.us
Bowles, Stephanie Culinary Arts Instructor sjbowles@access.k12.wv.us
Grigsby, Tim Welding Instructor tsgrigsby@access.k12.wv.us
Vacant Business Education Teacher @access.k12.wv.us
Vacant Adult Education @access.k12.wv.us
Blaylock, Stanley ABE / Life Skills sblaylock@access.k12.wv.us
Surber, Brenda Secretary II bsurber@access.k12.wv.us
Dewhurst, Danny Vocational Agriculture ddewhurst@access.k12.wv.us