Skip Navigation
Adult Basic Education
Main Content


Regional Staff

Regional ABE Staff Responsibilities


Robin Asbury
Workplace Education Coordinator
RESA 7
Marion Co. Adult & Community Center

601 Locust Avenue

Fairmont, WV 26556
Phone: (304) 363-7323
Cell Phone: (304) 695-1182

Fax: (304) 366-2483
E-Mail:
wvworkplace@gmail.com
 


Workplace Education
WorkKeys Job Profiler
Hit the Ground Running

Pam Bryan
ABE Special Projects Coordinator
RESA 3
501 22nd Avenue
Dunbar, WV  25064
Phone: (304) 766-7655, ext, 212
Phone: (800) 257-3723, ext. 212
Fax: (304) 766-7915
E-Mail: pbryan@access.k12.wv.us

 

Learning Disabilities
Special Learning Needs
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)
Low-level Reading
Youth Populations
CASAS and TABE Assessment

Louise Miller
Technology Coordinator
RESA 1
400 Neville Street
Beckley, WV 25801
Phone: (304) 256-4712, ext. 1122
Phone: (800) 766-7372, ext. 1122
Fax: (304) 256-4683
E-mail: louise@wvabe.org
Secretary: Debbie Walker
E-mail: debbie@wvabe.org
Phone: 1-800-766-7372, ext. 1123
 


AEMIS Data
AEMIS Technical Support

NRS Training
Computer Literacy
AEMIS User's Guide


Cathy Shank
ABE Coordinator
RESA 3
501 22nd Street
Dunbar, WV 25064
Phone: (304) 766-7655, ext. 112
Phone: (800) 257-3723, ext. 112
Fax: (304) 766-7915
E-mail: cshank@access.k12.wv.us
 

ESOL
BEST/CELSA Assessments
Professional Development
Pre-service & In-service Training
PD Transcripts
Instructor Handbook

Christina Harper
SPOKES Specialist
RESA 3
501 22nd Avenue
Dunbar, WV  25064
Phone: (304) 766-7655, ext. 115
Phone: (800) 257-3723, ext. 115
Fax: (304) 766-7915
E-mail: cdharper@access.k12.wv.us


Curriculum
and
Instructional Support for SPOKES


Ellen Killion
ABE Specialist
RESA III
501 22nd Avenue
Dunbar, WV  25064
Phone:  (304) 766-7655, ext. 202
Phone: (800) 642-2670, ext. 202
Fax:  (304) 766-7915
E-mail: 
ekillion@access.k12.wv.us
 

Plato Training
Enrollment & Placement of
Distance Education
Students
Instructor Handbook

Tina White
Workplace Education Project Specialist
Mercer Ct. Workforce WV Ctr.
195 Davis Street, Suite 112
Princeton, WV  24740
Phone:  (304) 487-8870
Fax: (304) 431-1144
E-mail: tnmwhite@access.k12.wv.us

 

Workplace Education
 
 

West Virginia Department of Education
Building 6, Room 230
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 26501
Phone: (304) 558-0280
Fax: (304) 558-3946
 
ABE Hotline: 1-800-642-2670